Skip to product information
1 of 1

Cafe Suspiro

Pavement - Terror Twilight: Farewell Horizontal 4x LPs

Pavement - Terror Twilight: Farewell Horizontal 4x LPs

Regular price $90.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $90.00 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Originally released in 1999, Terror Twilight marked a departure from Pavement’s established operating methods. Which is to say that it was recorded with a big-time producer in an expensive studio. However, for all the talk of “polish” and “precision” it’s still very much a Pavement record. And a great one. Like every Pavement album that preceded it, Terror Twilight thrills and confounds. Often at the same time. Twenty-two years on, the songs remain moody, strange, and eminently deserving of re-celebration. The new special edition compiles the remastered original album, B-sides, home demos, rehearsal tapes, era-appropriate live recordings, and even the rough tracks from Pavement’s scrapped session at Sonic Youth’s Echo Canyon studio. Altogether, it features 28 unreleased tracks. Source: Matador Records


A1 Platform Blues
A2 The Hexx
A3 You Are A Light
A4 Cream Of Gold
A5 Ann Don't Cry

B1 Billie
B2 Folk Jam
B3 Major Leagues
B4 Carrot Rope
B5 Shagbag
B6 Speak, See, Remember
B7 Spit On A Stranger

C1 The Porpoise And The Hand Grenade
C2 Rooftop Gambler
C3 Your Time To Change
C4 Stub Your Toe
C5 Major Leagues (Demo Version)
C6 Decouvert De Soleil

D1 Carrot Rope (SM Demo)
D2 Folk Jam Moog (SM Demo)
D3 Billy (SM Demo)
D4 Terror Twilight [Speak, See, Remember] (SM Demo)
D5 You Are A Light (SM Demo)
D6 Cream Of Gold Intro (Jessamine)
D7 Cream Of Gold (SM Demo)

E1 Spit On A Stranger (SM Demo)
E2 Folk Jam Guitar (SM Demo)
E3 You Are A Light (Echo Canyon)
E4 Ground Beefheart [Platform Blues] (Echo Canyon)
E5 Folk Jam (Echo Canyon)

F1 Ann Don't Cry (Echo Canyon)
F2 Jesus In Harlem [Cream Of Gold] (Echo Canyon)
F3 The Porpoise And The Hand Grenade (Echo Canyon)
F4 Spit On A Stranger (Echo Canyon)
F5 Be The Hook

G1 You Are A Light (Jackpot!)
G2 Terror Twilight [Speak, See, Remember] (RPM)
G3 Rooftop Gambler (Jessamine)
G4 For Sale! The Preston School Of Industry (Jessamine)
G5 Frontwards (Live)

H1 Platform Blues (Live)
H2 The Hexx (Live)
H3 You Are A Light (Live)
H4 Folk Jam (Live)
H5 Sinister Purpose (Live)

View full details